Posted by: sforshner | November 3, 2008

i can’t even believe it

Fall is all too quickly coming to an end. But CC at Fork in the Road, who has moved to Dallas where Fall does not exist, has decided to have a Fall contest to help her mourn the lack the best parts of this season. Readers sent her their best Fall pictures along with a short description of their favorite Fall activity and the recipe of their favorite Fall snack. 

Guess what!

Me and Mack of Oh..the life of me won! Here is Mack’s amazing picture, which happens to be of my favorite trees, in the mountains outside of Denver…

I am so honored to be recognized among this and so many other great photos.

P.S. I need to pass along a couple of awards and I have been terrible about getting that done, I promise I will be doing that soon :)

Responses

  1. congrats! I wish I could take a half-decent picture.
    I thought this might interest you btw:

    http://www.bostontparties.com/2008/11/ryanair-goes-transatlantic-1270-each-way/

  2. ROCK on lady! That’s so awesome!!

  3. Congrats!!!!

  4. Righteous!!

  5. Yay! Thanks for entering the contest. Your photo was awesome! :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

