Posted by: sforshner | April 2, 2008

travel bug – not that kind…

The other day I had a freak out at work. About everyone I know is or has been recently sick. At about 5:45 p.m. a headache came over me and it wasn’t until then that I realized, I could get sick too. I frantically raced to follow up with colleagues in case I could not show up the next day. That was about a week ago.

I have yet to get the bug and I have been knocking on wood ever since.

If you are in a similar situation, but happen to be traveling, check out Christopher Elliott’s blog post 8 ways to avoid the bug. Here is a quick preview:

1. Never order tea or coffee on a flight

2. Never eat what the natives don’t

3. Never dine at a restaurant recommended by someone with fewer teeth than a two-year-old

4. Never fly in economy class

5. Never forget to sleep

6. Never use the hotel bedspread

7. Never assume the weather will be fine (it could be your last mistake)

8. Never wait to call for help.

Responses

  1. The last time I flew on Aer Lingus I got a coffee. Then I got sick in Las Vegas. And sadly, I always fly economy class. Excellent tips, and I hope to avoid economy in the future! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

