Posted by: sforshner | April 21, 2008

marathon streaks

My freshman year of college was the first time I had ever missed the Boston Marathon because I was in Philadelphia and now that I am back in Boston, it seems I have ironically begun a new streak – never going. But I did work the Fruit20/Elation booth at the Marathon Expo at the Hynes Convention Center on Sunday. I walked away with a free nalgene and tons of Stacy’s pita chips.

It was cool to at least be a part of it all and – who am I kidding – get paid.

Responses

  1. Have you run the Boston Marathon before, or do you just work it? Isn’t it supposed to be the hardest in the country? I’m training for my first marathon, and holy Moses is it tough!


Leave a Reply

Categories

