Posted by: sforshner | May 9, 2008

user generated print? content

As a PR professional and an avid (see asterisk above) traveler, my professional and leisure interests collided just now. I haven’t really looked into this too much, but I have already become a member and I think it is the coolest thing. I just read a post on Glam by Karen Palmer about this fairly new bi-monthly magazine that publishes travel stories written by its readers, complete with photos taken by the  travelers themselves – Everywhere Magazine.

[Everywhere Magazine: Issue Mar-Apr 2008]

Here is how it works: upload your story and digital pictures online at www.everywheremag.com, where the online community will comment and vote on your piece. Everywhere’s editors then curate each published issue from the best of the best.

Responses

  1. I just read that post the other day, as well! It was the first I’d ever heard of this magazine.

  2. […] wait to track down the completed story – I knew it would be the perfect follow up to my last post on the topic of user generated […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

