Posted by: sforshner | June 25, 2008

summer in boston

As someone who always held a job that required me to work on the weekends growing up, I was never an avid beach goer. And now that I work for the weekends, I find it frustrating that every time I plan to actually go to the beach, I also need to plan to stop at the ATM for the typical $20 parking fee you find at almost every beach north and south of the city.

Therefore, because I haven’t really kicked off summer properly anyway, I thought I would list some upcoming and ongoing free summer events in Boston…

skirt! event
Boston Harbor Hotel Free Summer Series
Boston Harbor Hotel summer concerts on Rowes Wharf. The hotel’s free summer series encompasses soul, blues, and swing music as well as movies under the stars. The 2008 Summer Series kicked off on Friday, June 20th, 2008 and runs through Friday, August 29th, 2008 between 6-10pm.
Tuesdays: Summer Soul
Wednesday: Summer Swing
Thursdays: Blues Barge
Fridays: Movies by Moonlight
Responses

  1. I added your blog to my blogroll.

  2. Thanks Matt!


Leave a Reply

Categories

