Posted by: sforshner | July 22, 2008

more guacamole, please

Two, no three weeks ago, Lisa, Carlton and I went to the Forest Cafe on 1682 Mass Ave. in Cambridge. They have an extensive margarita menu, a friendly waitstaff and a cozy atmosphere. Could I get more generic?

Anyway, it was a while back so I can’t remember the details of our meals, but I do remember that they were good enough for me to blog about it. Look at this cute scene I tried to create (still in honeymoon phase of owning my camera)…

Now we paid a lot extra for that tiny side of guacamole down there and at first glance we were appalled. But it was the most amazing guacamole I have had in a while, more than enough and so worth the price.

Here are some samplings from their margarita menu – mine is the closest one, on the rocks with salt. Very stiff…

Responses

  1. It’s been so long since I’ve had Mexican (and I live in SF, I KNOW) that that looks REALLY good right now.

  2. i just spent the night having a few too many mango margaritas in the south end. also amazing. =)

  3. No mention of my hotter than sin enchilada? I guess it was essentially my fault, but my mouth is STILL on fire!

  4. i am so late on these comments…

    Crab Enchilada with Avocado Cream Sauce…and a normal amount of hot sauce…

    …unlike Carlton “Even if My Food Is Green That Is Still Not Enough Hot Sauce”

    Every comment I have made it about food…awesome.


Leave a Reply

Categories

