Posted by: sforshner | August 7, 2008

vicarious solo travel in peru

My friend Bryce, 10th grade World Geo Teacher/unofficial professional photographer/avid traveler, just got back from a solo travel trip to Peru and her pictures are breathtaking. They can be found here on flickr, but I am also taking the liberty of blogging vicariously through her and showing some of them off here…

Cusco, Peru

Machu Picchu

Machu Picchu

You can also find them on her new web site that she launched for her 10th grade World Geo class. If you look at the top right corner of the header there is a satellite photo of a place on earth. When the school year begins, “Ms. Mattie” plans to alternate the images each day and at the start of each class, ask her students to write down where they think it is on a piece of paper and if they get it right, they get extra credit. Last night I was correct.

Do you know where this is?

Responses

  1. I loooooove that top shot. Amazing.

  2. i really want to go to peru. it’s one of my dream trips.

  3. Sooo pretty! I did a report on Peru in 6th grade and have wanted to go there ever since. But not as much as I wanted to go to Norway after I did a report on it in 7th grade (I tend to get obsessed with things/places). Now you gave me a great idea for a blog post! Just need to get some of my Norway photos.

  4. @Camels & Chocolate – I know, she’s good!

    @Nomadic Matt – It’s definitely ont he top of my list now

    @Susie – Can’t wait to see your Norway photos

  5. […] projects throughout the world through partner organizations in 21 countries. For everyone who expressed their desire to head to Peru, it looks like the GVN recently added a new program in […]

  6. […] This Sunday I had plans to go out to eat with Bryce, who had been busy traveling Peru and spending some time in Jersey, because she didn’t want the summer to go by without […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

