Posted by: sforshner | August 18, 2008

surprise!

This Sunday I had plans to go out to eat with Bryce, who had been busy traveling Peru and spending some time in Jersey, because she didn’t want the summer to go by without celebrating my birthday with me. We went to Skipjacks first, enjoyed a Sam Summer and then we walked down to the Metro 9 Steakhouse in Framingham.

All my friends were sitting at a large table waiting for me. I really am so lucky- I have the best friends ever.

I had the shrimp and scallop saute with risotto. There are tomatoes, mushrooms and spinach in there too. It was delicious.

And if I wasn’t surprised enough, they brought out this chocolate mousse cake, which actually tasted a lot like flour-less cake. It was unbelievable.

Responses

  1. Good thing you had your relaxing mani/pedi already! Very good day for you!!! Congrats!

  2. Awww that’s so nice. And your dinner looks absolutely amazing!!

    Happy Birthday 🙂

  3. i went to metro 9 last year for dinner with some college friends and we loved it. though, not as great as Desmonds’ was when it was there. now THAT was a good time 🙂

  4. awww thats awesome your friends surprised you! the food looks delish 🙂

  5. I want that dessert…please and thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

