Posted by: sforshner | August 19, 2008

travel gear tuesday: l.l. bean’s thursday morning markdown

I’m doing it. If you haven’t noticed, and I didn’t expect you to, the past two Tuesdays I made an attempt to focus on travel gear. As it was a success I made the decision to come out and say that I am making the commitment.

This week I am going to pass along a tip that my cousin sent me yesterday. Every Thursday L.L. Bean has Thursday Morning Markdown.

Thursday Morning Markdown Come Back Every Week for a New Featured Item

For a limited time, we’ll mark down one sale item to a new, significantly reduced price. Quantities are limited, and the special sale price lasts only until Thursday night at midnight – or when the item sells out, whichever comes first

I haven’t checked it out yet, but I heard stories of scoring winter coats for something like $13 dollars and backpacks for under $20. Definitely seems like a good deal.

Leave a Reply

Categories

