Posted by: sforshner | August 20, 2008

JP makes my 100th post

This is my 100th post! It seems like it should be way more than that – how anticlimactic. But to be honest I am pretty excited about the accomplishment.

As close as I am to Jamaica Plain I never really take the time to check it out. I have heard so much about its cool restaurants and bars rife with karaoke and trivia nights, so I was excited to get the chance to travel to JP on a random Tuesday night…

Last night Bella Luna invited local bloggers to sample the new menu. In attendance of course were Chelsee and Susie of We Are Not Martha…

…Pam of Cave Cibum was there too. Also in attendance was Steve Garfield, and I was introduced to some new bloggers (new to me): Aaron of Enough Cowbell and Sean of Dine or Death. I also had the pleasure of being accompanied by Shannon, who happens to rock two blogs, Blonde Silver Lining & Blonde Living and Emily at Better than Botox.

How about we start off with the menu? This is me going wild with my digital camera and having it not be weird because I was surrounded by fellow bloggers…

The pork was my favorite and the sweet potato fry that it sat upon was delish…

I’ve gone off salmon lately, but I did like this one. I think it was the mint pesto that did it.

Let’s face it, you can’t go wrong with shrimp. And the mint pesto made another appearance here. I liked pesto as a dip.

These sliders were pretty good. Some bites were wicked spicy, but overall it was very hearty for what is meant to be miniature.

I also had the Pinotage – a red wine from South Africa. It was chilled, which was different, but I still liked it.

Responses

  1. aw im sorry to have missed it! sounds like fun!

    do you still have the pic from the other meetup btw?

  2. Your blog makes me hungry! I want those sliders (even though I just at some for dinner last night). What about mini food makes it so darn good?

  3. so bummed i missed it! and also bummed they couldn’t class up that poster with a fun font.
    (yup, i’m a nerd.)

  4. Congrats on your 100th post!!

    The blogger lounge was a blast. Can’t wait for more in the future!

  5. Yum! That was a good time. It was great seeing so many bloggers in one place!

  6. Lovely recap! Such a great time 🙂
    Congrats on the 100th!!

  7. […] Eggplant Puttanesca. I can’t say that I’ve had it yet, but based on the great food that I sampled back at the Blogger Lounge event they hosted, I imagine it must be […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

