Posted by: sforshner | August 29, 2008

labor day weekend

If you don’t have plans yet – check out Trip Advisor’s best picks guide for fun day trips and quick weekend escapes. I think it is the perfect way to keep summer going…

All you have to do is enter your city and choose how much you are willing to fill your tank. I am going to a wedding this weekend, but for fun I entered a full tank of gas and it recommended…

New York, NY: 173 mi Est. Cost: $26

Bar Harbor, ME: 215 mi Est. Cost: $32

Montreal, Quebec, Canada: 249 mi Est. Cost: $37

Brooklyn, NY: 176 mi Est. Cost: $26

Have a great long weekend!

Responses

  1. Nice, I didn’t realize they had that. I’ll have to check it out when I’m back in the states.

  2. I wish i was going to NYC for the weekend. Bummer. Looks like Iowa bbqs will have to suffice!


Leave a Reply

Categories

