Posted by: sforshner | September 2, 2008

travel gear tuesday: become a wine connoisseur

I picked this up at Cross in Cambridge a couple of weeks ago. Normally I would find something like this wicked corny…

I should have cropped out the “Live, Love, Laugh…” part, sick. But, I did buy this because as much as I love wine, I am far from a connoisseur and inside, this little book helps you track new bottles you encounter- to not only remember the experiences, but to help you distinguish between different kinds of wine.

Each page asks you to write down the type, the price, where you purchased it, the taste (color, aroma, body, etc.), and overall rating.

Whether you are traveling through Sonoma Valley, going to a new restaurant or just having some drinks with friends, this is convenient enough to keep in your purse- and gradually become an expert.

You can find it at: www.journalsunlimited.com.

Responses

  1. The whole ‘Live, Laugh, Love’ slogan makes me want to vomit.

    But nice notebook! I’m always on the lookout for notebooks but haven’t found one that useful yet.

  2. […] had already purchased my wine journal, which I was so excited about, but I didn’t have a pen! And I don’t remember anything […]

  3. […] you have a wine journal like me, that’s […]

  4. […] had already purchased my wine journal, which I was so excited about, but I didn’t have a pen! And I don’t remember anything […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

