Posted by: sforshner | September 15, 2008

so this weekend…

I went to the gym twice this weekend and despite my light lifting, short walk on a treadmill and a run on the non-impact elliptical, my legs are still sore.

It is pretty embarrassing considering both my brother and sister made great athletic strides this weekend. 

My brother just became a professional hockey player! He plays for the Danbury Maddhatters in Connecticut. 

My sister joined a co-ed soccer league with the Boston Ski & Sports Club and despite her 8 year hiatus from the sport, she played so well that she was dubbed “the machine” by her teammates.

I was a little sporty this weekend too. I watched the Pats beat the Jets at Harry’s in Brighton over Magic Hat and some wings.

Responses

  1. Congrats to your bro! Watching sports was as close to being sporty as I got too, so you won’t get an criticism here pal. Bravo to you for getting to the gym TWICE.

  2. It’s all about baby steps – and I definitely think watching the Jets lose over some wings is a step in the right direction!

  3. Way to go to the gym… the last time I went I played volleyball for about 3 hours and could barely walk the next day. I think my body is still traumatized.


Leave a Reply

Categories

