Posted by: sforshner | September 22, 2008

last weekend of summer

On Friday I went to one of those jewelry parties – Lia Sophia – where I swore I wouldn’t buy anything. But when I won a ten dollar gift certificate for earning the queen of diamonds card during one of the “get to know the company” games, I decided to buy these earrings. I really don’t own any generic jewelry and thought it would be practical. 

On Saturday night I met a friend and former co-worker in the South End at Masa for apps and drinks, delicious.  

For Sunday fun day, Mike and I watched Sideways, enjoyed a Sam Adams Oktoberfest, and wished we were back on vacation in Santa Barbara.

Today is the first day of Fall, which means less trips for Starbucks iced coffee, but more treating myself to soy chai teas. Though I love fall, I kind of wish I took more days off to take advantage of summer.

Responses

  1. mmm…. masa looks mouthwatering! and I live to link!

  2. my sister sells Lia Sophia so I know all about getting suckered into buying stuff. last time I went to one of her parties I left 40 dollars poorer 😦

  3. I love Oktoberfest! I think the Fall is so much more heartwarming, in a way, than the summer.


Leave a Reply

Categories

