Posted by: sforshner | September 25, 2008

check out this spread…


My recent jaunt to Charlestown for a housewarming party was a night filled with friends, wine, a gracious host (thanks Megan!), who has a new amazing apartment and of course, the best spread of food I have seen in a while. One of the best parts was the pumpkin dip. I didn’t even find out until Megan emailed it to me, but it is actually a weight watchers recipe – that means it was also healthy too, right? 

Do yourself a favor and make this, but only do it if you are having friends over because otherwise you will end up eating the entire thing in one sitting – unless you are okay with that, it is weight watchers.

Weight Watchers Pumpkin Dip: 
1 small container of Light Cool Whip
1 32 oz. container of Pumpkin
1 packet of Butterscotch Jello Mix
Cinnamon and Splenda (if need – for taste and sweetness) 
Goes wondefully with teddy grahams, cookies, apples etc.
Responses

  1. Mmmm, so much good food that night! Thanks (to you and Meg) for this recipe, I’ve been talking about it all week! Guilt free dip, yes please! It sounds rather seasonal too, which I love. Now just need the recipe for the baby quiches…

  2. yummmmmmmmm. thank you for making me hungry with an hour and a half until lunch lol

  3. such a yummy dip, and those are my strawberries 🙂 milk chocolate works MUCH better than white chocolate FYI

  4. OMMMMMG, I love pumpkin more than you’ll ever know! I just about had a heart attack when I read the words PUMPKIN DIP.

  5. Yay Suz! Excellent photography and i’m glad you enjoyed the dip! It doesn’t really matter that it’s weight watchers tho, because I can eat the whole thing in one sitting. defeats the purpose…

  6. Thank you so much for posting this, I have a work function that the pumpkin dip would be great for. Just one question, what do you mean by “container of pumpkin?” is that just pumpkin in a can?

  7. yes, pumpkin in a can! About a 32 ounce can. Enjoy – it’s delish!

  8. I must try this dip!


Leave a Reply

Categories

