Posted by: sforshner | October 22, 2008

this week’s travel finds: the future of the travel blog

Today, Wednesday October 22, 2008, Karen at Europe a la Carte Blog will be hosting and moderating a live online discussion on “The Future of the Travel Blog.” It will take place at 20:00 British Summer Time, 3:00 PM Eastern Standard Time and 12:00 Pacific Daylight Time. To find out what time near you, check out time and date.com – a site that has been useful to me on so many occassions.

With an impressive lineup, the discussion should be lively and educational…

Click here to get a preview of their predictions!

Advertisements

Responses

  1. Thanks for writing about the live discussion, I hope that your readers can make it. If they can’t there will be a link to a transcript available in the blog post.

  2. […] Sforshner finds out the future of my idea of heaven travel blogging. [Transient Travels] […]

  3. If you plan to travel supplement your travel information, visit http://www.traveloglink.com for travel guides and brochures, world culture and history information, travel video clips, security documentation and travel tools. Look at our travel group for questions and answers, share travel stories and pictures.

  4. I wish i would have read this post earlier – i have just missed that.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: